March 9,2017


                       Warren Athletic Hall of Fame to Induct Class of 2017



The Warren Athletic Hall of Fame today announced the thirteen individual members of its Class of 2017.  The nine athletes, one coach, one contributor, and two old timers will join  the 1922 Warren Little World Series Baseball team, the 1933 Warren High School Class B Football Champions and the 2000 Mount Hope High School Gymnastics Undefeated Class B State Championship Team. The inductees will be honored at the Hall of Fame’s annual banquet that will be held at Swansea’s Venus de Milo Restaurant on Saturday, April 22, 2017.


The Athletic Category inductions includes  Cara Baptista, Lauren Hale, Del Martin, David Sampson, Tim Shaw, Frank Siembab, Frank Szczepaniak, Jim Tavares, and Matt Urban. Inductee Susan M. Carlson in the Coaches Category will also be accompanied by Contributor Category Inductee Kevin Ferias, and two Old Timer Category members, Jim Abbruzzi and Bejamin J. Coccia.



Tickets at $40 for adults and $15 for children ( 12 years old and under ) may be purchased by calling Martha Delekta at 245-1361. 

 Tickets may also be purchased by contacting other members of the  Hall of Fame Committee.


Ted Abrain 245-0468                        Matt Andreozzi 396-9800                     Jay Barry 245-2289                

Jay Ferreira 245-8763                      Jack Flynn 245-7687                                           

Diane Gempp 246-1413                    John Jannitto 245-6838                       Butch Lombardi 247-0007      

Gary Martins 1-508-336-4346         Jim McMahon 245-2354                       Mary Oliver 245-6749              

Al Sweet 245-3413                            Charlie Francis 245-7888                    Beth Penkala  245-4560